Additional 19 NEPAHL alums make NCAA Division I commitments.

On July 24, 2016, they all played against each other in the championship game for the ’01 division at New England Pro Am Hockey’s Junior Chowder Cup. Soon enough, they will meet on the ice again.

A total of 19 players from that championship game recently made commitments to play NCAA Division I Ice Hockey. The following is a list of those players and the schools to which they have committed:

Brandon Cimino (DEF) – Bentley University

Liam Connors (FWD) – Boston University

Braden Doyle (DEF) – Boston University

John Farinacci (FWD) – Harvard University

Sean Farrell (FWD) – Harvard University

Briggs Gammill (FWD) – Yale University

Robbie Griffin (FWD) – Northeastern University

Drew Helleson (DEF) – Boston College

Jackson Lacombe (FWD) – University of Minnesota

Robert Mastrosimone (FWD) – Boston University

Patrick Moynihan (FWD) – Providence College

Drew Mullahy (GL) – Harvard University

Niklas Norman (FWD) – University of Minnesota

Joe Sharib (GL) – Union College

Henry Thrun (DEF) – Harvard University

Marshall Warren (DEF) – Harvard University

Cade Webber (DEF) – Boston University

Cam York (DEF) – Boston College

Trevor Zegras (FWD) – Boston University

Two other players from that game also made commitments to play at the game’s next level as Jamieson Rees (Sarnia Sting) and Antonio Stranges (London Knights) will be advancing to the OHL.